G. M. Momin Women's College Students' Council 2022-2023

Students' Council is formed in college by inviting the applications from students for President, General Secretary, Lady Representative Post. The applications were scrutinized and interviews were conducted by Principal. The final Students' Council is formed which comprises of conveners of Cultural, DLLE, NSS, Sports committees and their representatives.

The Class representatives' names for Academics, Cultural, Sports, NSS, DLLE, Scholarship and Library were given by the class in charge teachers. A meeting of all the CRs with the Principal was held to make them aware about their duties towards college as representative.

The Annual prize distribution function was organized by the Students' Council in order to appreciate the students for their brilliant academic performances and also for their achievements in extracurricular activities. The function was held in the college auditorium on 4th March 2023 at 10:00 a.m. As per the tradition of the college the function started with recitation of Qirat by Ansari Rufeen (F.Y.B.A.). Welcome address was given by President Student Council, Ms. Rafin Kazi. It was followed by some cultural events by the students. Annual Report was presented by Principal Dr. Tabassum Sheikh.

The Ph.D. awarded teachers were felicitated by giving appreciation certificate. Teachers were also appreciated for their Patent achievements. In session-I distribution of prizes for best academic performances were given. The students who won prizes in intercollegiate activities were also appreciated. Ms. Shamim Kausar Ansari from T.Y. B.Sc.(I.T.) was awarded as Best Outgoing Student of the College for the year 2022-23.

Session-I was followed by address of Honourable Chief Guest Dr. Uma Shankar (Principal, SIES College, Sion) and address by Honourable Guest of Honour Dr. Rupali Deshmukh (Scientist, Krishi Vigyan Kendra, Kilshad). Distribution of Sports Prizes (Session-II) was followed by presidential address by Honourable President Mr. Talha Faquih and address by Honorable General Secretary, Mr. Sohail Fakih. Third session was Distribution of NSS Prizes. Last session was Distribution of DLLE Prizes and research awards. Dr. Archana Gupte, Convener, Students Council proposed the formal Vote of Thanks.



Annual Prize Distribution Function 2022-23



Felicitation of Honorable Chief Guest, Dr. Uma Shankar (Principal, SIES College, Sion)



Skit presented by students of S.Y. B.Sc.(Biotechnology)



Best Outgoing Student of the Year 2022-23: Ms. Shamim Kausar Ansari from T.Y. B.Sc.(I.T.)



Winning Team of Kho Kho Sport



Felicitation of teaching staff for their achievement in Academics



Best Actress Award (LOL: The Acting Haul):
Ms. Ansari Zoya Ejaz, S.Y. B.Sc.
(Biotechnology)



Best Sporting Class of the Year 2022-23: F.Y. B.Sc.(I.T.)